Letter from Exmoor: Camping in the Exe Valley

Here’s a little piece I wrote on why I love Exmoor

Exmoor 4 all

Three years ago I was searching for a campsite to stay in.  My requirements were simple; peace, woodlands and a river if possible.  After hours of fruitless internet searches I found my answer, the Exe Valley camp site, and bonus of all bonuses (for me anyhow) no under 18s.  Having been to various different areas in the Southwest I’m not exactly sure how I managed to miss Exmoor for so long, the scenery is stunning, people friendly and the wildlife top notch.  Within an hour of pitching the tent that first time I was hooked, and still am.  It didn’t matter that it rained in biblical quantities, it didn’t matter the wind could have sent the tent flying like some sodden out of control hot air balloon because I loved it.  I could sit watching that River Exe all day.  I go there for the wildlife of course, and possibly…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

